Storytelling Show – Growing Room

“I don’t make any bones about the fact that I’m actively looking for Indigenous writers and women writers on Joyland… . I’m willing to deal with criticism if it is lobbed at me about that.”

-Carleigh Baker

Festival Director Arielle Spence and writer Carleigh Baker discuss the Growing Room: A Feminist Literary Festival (March 8-12, 2017), Baker’s short story collection Bad Endings and the role of accountability in publishing.

The songs we mentioned have been removed from the file for copyright purposes. They are “I’m Better” by Missy Elliott, “Out of My Head” by Begonia, and “Venus Fly” by Grimes (feat. Janelle Monaé) 

One thought on “Storytelling Show – Growing Room

  1. Pingback: Interview with Erika Thorkelson @ The Storytelling Show about Growing Room Lit Fest, and Bad Endings. | Carleigh Baker

Comments are closed.